SPECIAL EDUCATION

 

The Special Education Department of the Winona Area Public Schools is highly regarded around the state. Individual Education Plans (IEP) are written for students who are eligible for special education services.
At Winona Senior High School, special education classes provide course credit. Students work with their IEP Case Managers to plan registration on an annual basis as a component of the IEP. Individual student needs will determine the extent to which students participate in general education classes. If required, modifications and/or accommodations for general education classes will be outlined in the student’s IEP.
In addition to required curricular replacement classes, there are courses offered only in the special education department. The course listings are available to students receiving special education services. 



FACULTY:

Andrea Church
Phone: (507) 494-1590
Email: 
andrea.church@winona.k12.mn.us
WEB SITE

Patti Darbo
Phone: (507) 494-1660
Email: 
patti.darbo@winona.k12.mn.us
WEB SITE

 
  Amanda Gillett
Phone: (507) 494-1614
Email: 
amanda.gillett@winona.k12.mn.us
WEB SITE

Lora Hill
Phone: (507) 494-1618
Email: lora.hill@winona.k12.mn.us

WEB SITE

Kellie Holte-Finlayson
Phone: (507) 494-1558
Email: 
kellie.holte-finlayson@winona.k12.mn.us
WEB SITE
Abby Kauphusman
Phone: (507) 494-1551
Email: abby.kauphusman@winona.k12.mn.us

 

Becky McGann
Phone: (507) 494-1597
Email: 
rebecca.mcgann@winona.k12.mn.us

WEB SITE

Kristin Nibbelink
Phone: (507) 494-1613
Email: 
kristin.nibbelink@winona.k12.mn.us

‚ÄčWEB SITE
Cathy Pahnke
Phone: (507) 494-1673
Email: 
cathy.pahnke@winona.k12.mn.us


 
Mindy Reinardy
Phone: (507) 494-1611
Email: 
mindy.reinardy@winona.k12.mn.us

 
Jed Reisetter
Phone: (507) 494-1591
Email: 
jed.reisetter@winona.k12.mn.us
WEB SITE


 
Kathleen Thomas
Phone: (507) 494-1645
Email: 
kathy.thomas@winona.k12.mn.us

 
Lori Ulrich, Lead
Phone: (507) 494-1518
Email: 
lori.ulrich@winona.k12.mn.us

 
Deb Whalen
Phone; (507) 494-1622
Email: debra.whalen@winona.k12.mn.us

WEB SITE